News

now browsing by category

Latest news in the world of CV

 

Countdown to PoF


https://www.guildwars2.com/en-gb/news/countdown-to-launch/

CV Raids (3 slots a week)

CV Raids are ongoing now 3 times a week starting on Sundays at:

0130hrs GMT-5, 0630hrs GMT, 1430hrs SGT, 1630hrs GMT +10 – SEA Raid (Contact if interested iziero.3924)

And with an additional 2 days on Tuesdays and Thursdays:

0800hrs GMT-5, 1300hrs GMT, 2100hrs SGT, 2300hrs GMT +10 – SEA Raid (Contact if interested Maoism.9302)

NOTE: It’s preferable if attendees are able to commit to the same day/time every week, and more advantageous if the attendee currently has ascended armor.

Use of the Guild Bank

SOURCE: http://cv.englishmist.com/forums/index.php?topic=11028.0;topicseen#msg102558

Hey everyone!

With the recent influx of new guildmembers we figured now would be a good time to remind everyone of the use of the guildbank.

As you can see the guildbank consists of three tabs. We’ve used each tab for a specific goal.

1st tab: Guild Stash

This tab contains the guilds funds. Any money you may want to donate should go into this tab. The items in this tab are meant to go towards the contests and guild events CV organizes.

2nd tab: Treasure Trove
This tab is meant for all items relating to WvW and scribing. You’re welcome to donate anything that can help those causes. Please do not withdraw anything without asking the consent of an officer.

3rd tab: Deep Cave
All items in this tab are meant to help out our guildies. If you’re new to the game, levelling a new toon or just not too high in funds this tab may help you get ahead. If there’s anything in this tab that you may use you’re welcome to do so. Be respectful of other guildies when withdrawing however, leave some for the rest. If you’re friend ranked within the guild please contact an officer and ask them to withdraw it for you.

Of course donations to the guild are always welcome! If you’re unsure of where to put something you can also send it to one of the officers stating that it’s a donation to the guild.

September: Pirate Contest

Ahoy scallywags,

Avast ye! One o’ me favourite days be comin’ up this month. Th’ 19th it’ll be good ol natter like a pirate day! O’ course I wouldna pass on th’ chance t’ incorporate this into one o’ me monthly forum contests.

This month I wants all ye land lubbers t’ dress yer character up as a pirate, hook up wit’ an in-game pirate ‘n tell ‘im yer best pirate joke.

loot a screenshot o’ yer undertakin’. This can be either one shot that incorporates th’ whole thin’, or a series o’ shots, comic book style.

Submit yer entries in this thread afore Sunday th’ 24th o’ September 6pm GMT
Make sure yer entry post starts wit’ ENTRY: ‘n th’ name o’ yer entry.

Aft closin’ th’ contest a poll will be up listin’ all entries ‘n all guildies will be able t’ vote fer thar favourite entry. Th’ poll will be open ’til Sunday th’ 1st o’ October 6pm GMT, aft which th’ entry wit’ most votes will be declared th’ winner.

Th’ winners will be receivin’ some shiny booty ‘n infinite fame o’ course. Good luck scallywags! I can nah wait t’ see wha’ ye come up wit’!

CV Lottery

Mail ingame details to Mokuren.4069

New Static Raid Team

Good day everyone,

Mama and her friends are currently trying to set up a static raid group to learn the mechanics with the objective of being able to complete them comfortably one day. They would love to extend our invitation to anyone here who might be interested.

They would regrettably prefer Singaporeans or Malaysians due to the language and timezone barriers. As most if not all of them here are adults, some of the casual conversation might be of an adult nature.

Lastly, please do pm her or drop her an in-game mail at Mama Asparagus if you are interested. They look forward to having a fun and rewarding time. Cheers!

Preview of the guildhall that comes with PoF

Pictures from the Ceremony












Member/Officer Ceremony on the 19th of August



Come join us for a time to mingle with your fellow guildies and officers!
Participate in a special member ceremony (if you haven’t already)
We’ll also be anointing both Zagerus and Julliant as our two newest officers.

Download Discord and get your permissions so you can chat with us online.

18-20 Aug WvW and PvP

In the upcoming weeks, Anet be giving you more details on elite specializations, mounts, and the story you’ll experience as you explore the Crystal Desert. This week’s focus is on the nine new elite specializations you can unlock in Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire™.

Log in this Friday, August 18 through Sunday, August 20 to try out your favorites in PvP and WvW during the elite specializations preview weekend!

August 15 – Elite specializations developer diary video and blog
August 17 – Elite specializations on Guild Chat
August 18 – Elite specialization preview weekend begins
August 28 – Mount Week begins
September 3 – Crystal Desert and Story Week begins

^